Turua Tiny Show 2023

Turua Tiny Show

In its third year, the Turua Tiny Show has become a firm favourite in Turua Gallery’s calendar & it is easy to see why. The exhibition's delightful artworks come from the majority of Turua's artists, and are 200mm x 200mm (or smaller in some cases).

The concept of the show came about from three thoughts.

One was that it is a wonderful way to showcase the gallery’s artists in one event, and the huge array of style, medium and subject matter. Another was that due to modern architecture (think lots of windows, huge steel beams, not many large walls) and the struggles of those who love collecting artwork, many visitors to the gallery commented they were running out of walls. And, last but definitely not least, many of the visitors to the gallery dreamed of owning original artworks, but they were often out of their price range. So, the Turua Tiny Show was born.

This year, the Turua Tiny Show opens on Friday 1st December and coincides with the Turua Gallery’s Christmas drinks & the St Heliers Village “Christmas by the Sea” event that will see live music on the street, including just outside the gallery. Get ready for bucket loads of festive cheer.

This also means the artworks are perfect for gifting this Christmas. Furthermore, artworks will be able to be collected or sent from Tuesday 5th December - so they can make it under the tree in time!

The evening promises to be a night of celebrating the gallery artists, alongside kicking off the festive season and enjoying a wonderful collection of diverse and gorgeous artworks.

Opening from 5pm, Friday 1 December.

No presales, and all pieces will be online from 6.30 on opening night.

Participating artists include:
Abbey Merson, Agate Rubene, Alice Berry, Annie Smits Sandano, Alicia Beech, Bec Robertson, Belinda Wilson, Carmel Van Der Hoeven, Carrier Broomhall, Claudia Aalderink, Dean Wallace, Dominique Marriott, Frances Hanson, Frankie Meaden, Georgina Hoby Scutt, Gilly Sheffield, Hannah Shand, Harriet Millar, Helen Bankers, Helen Dean, Jacqueline Kampen, Jane Puckey, Jay Lloyd, Jody Hope Gibbons, John Allen, Josh Davison, Josh Lancaster, Judith Milner, Kylie Rusk, Lee Dewsnap, Margaret Emsley, Maria Napier, Michel Tuffery, Michelle McIver, Narelle Huggins, Paora Tiatoa, Philina Den Dulk, Rachael Mayne, Robert Scriven, Robin Ranga, Sara Langdon, Sarah Barton-Hills, Sean Beldon & Tony Ogle.